This is my first blog post. ever. I have always stayed away from the blogging community. I never thought I had the commitment to keep a blog. If I have anything important to say or pass along, I will to my friends – not the masses.

This monday, I started a new job at an internet startup. I think I love it. I feel like I am there for ideas. which is amazing to me because all I do is come up with better ways of doing things, and to be paid for it?? its not a think tank, but it is a wide open thing where we are laying the groundwork now for what will be a great site in the near future. hopefully this blog will chronicle our way to success. at the very least I will talk about what is happening with myself working at the company. from my first days on the job (I started this monday).

I am not one to overexpose myself to the public. so I am aiming for this to be more of a useful blog to spread the things I have learned about the internet, computers, and anything else I think everyone should know. maybe no one will read it. I would be disappointed actually. I am writing this so people can take advantage. So I want people to read this. I will have to make it informative and exciting. and not rant endlessly. for that reason this paragraph must stop.

Again, this is my first blog. I am good with internet and computers, but have never been exposed to this world like this. THEREFORE, everything I learn about blogging, I will document here, so things will be easy for anyone reading this blog. I will try everything out on this blog, just to experiment and learn it. there is a lot to know. intimidating a bit. but I knew the only way to do it is to start now. so thats what I did. I wanted to put this off. not create it tonight. N0, this blog starts now. which brings me to how I have been approaching opportunities for the past year. the one thing that I want to spread which I think can make everyone better who follows it. What I think will help anyone gain an expanded view and an accelerated life. its all very simple, but against what our parents and teachers have been telling us for decades. There are many people that will bring you down – the doubters, the haters – people who are essentially negative. these people are poisonous to you. they can change, I think I may have been that way at one time. I am tired of hearing people say no. thats why this first post is dedicated to one phrase: Just say yes.

thats it for tonight. more tomorrow.

