How do I delete my account from myspace?

I am taking off my account because I don’t like how it comes up when you search for my last name. I wasn’t thinking when I used my last name in the address.

They make it impossible to find, so here is how you take off your account from myspace:

Click on Privacy on the top right of the screen.
This will bring up your About Settings.
Click the link to Account.
Scroll down to Account Cancellation

WARNING: Cancelling your MySpace account will permanently remove all of your profile information from MySpace, including your photos, comments, blog entries, videos, and your personal network of friends. This information cannot be restored.

You may re-register your current email address after cancelling, but you will need to rebuild your personal network from scratch.


YOU are on your way to myspace anonymity!